Blessings Disguised

12 Apr

Blessings Disguised

Today’s word of the day is serendipity which my dictionary  defines as “the making of happy and unexpected discoveries by accident or when looking for something else”. It’s word of the day because it’s just happened to me!

In my post of April 6th, I namechecked Lori McKenna as a writer but noted that I didn’t have any of her performances in my collection. Today I opened a newsletter from the excellent site http://www.noisetrade.com and on clicking through, I discover that Lori McKenna is offering a free five-song sampler to preview her next full-length album out later this month.  I don’t know how long the tracks will remain available – but see if you can download them and tell me what you think.

I rather think I’ll be buying the album!

Leave a Reply

